List of Space Centres in India
static gk

List of Space Research Centres in India

List of Space Centres in India – General Awareness for serious tests like Bank tests that incorporate IBPS, RBI, SBI, and so on. Protection tests, Government tests and the hardest of all the UPSC tests expect contender to keep refreshed on various subjects and one such subject is the Space Research Centers and units in India.

For definite data on the UPSC test, schedule, test design and discretionary subjects benevolently check the connected article.

To assist wannabes with increasing an edge over contenders underneath is the ordered rundown of Space Research Centers in India.

  • The first Indian to travel in space was Squadron Leader Rakesh Sharma (Soyuz T-11 Vehicle).
  • The first Indian Origin (American) woman in Space was Kalpana Chawla.
  • World’s first satellite Sputnik was launched by the USSR October 4, 1957.
  • ISRO made Aryabhatta – the Indian satellite was launched on April 19th, 1975, by the USSR.
  • The first person to walk in space was Alexei Leonov.
  • Neil Armstrong is the first person to walk on the Moon.
  • The first animal sent to space was Laika, the Soviet space dog. It was sent through Sputnik-2 vehicle by the USSR.
  • Yuri Gagarin was the first person to go to space through Vostok 1 vehicle.
  • The first woman to reach Space through Vostok-6 vehicle was Valentina Tereshkova. She went on June 16, 1963.

List of Space Centres in India

Location Space Centres
Chandigarh Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL)
Jodhpur Western RRSC
Udaipur Solar Observatory
Ahmedabad Space Applications Centre (SAC)
Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)
Development and Educational Communication Unit (DECU)
Mt. Abu Infrared Observatory
Bhopal Master Control Facility-B (MCF)
Mumbai ISRO Liaison Office
Byalalu Indian Deep Space Network (IDSN)
Indian Space Science Data Centre (ISSDC)
Hassan Master Control Facility (MCF)
Bengaluru Space Commission
Department of Space and ISRO Headquarters
INSAT Programme Office
NNRMS Secretariat
Civil Engineering Programme Office
Antrix Corporation
U R Rao Satellite Centre (URSC)
Laboratory for Electro-Optical Systems (LEOS)
ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command Network (ISTRAC)
Southern RRSC
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC)
Human Space Flight Centre (HSFC)
Aluva Ammonium Perchlorate Experimental Plant
New Delhi DOS Branch Secretariat
ISRO Branch Office
Delhi Earth Station
Dehradun Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS)
Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia-Pacific (CSSTEAP)
Lucknow ISTRAC Ground Station
Kolkata Eastern RRSC
Shillong North Eastern Space Application Centre (NE-SAC)
Nagpur Central RRSC
Hyderabad National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC)
Triupati National Atmospheric Research Laboratory (NARL)
Port Blair Down Range Station
Sriharikota Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC), SHAR
Mahendragiri ISRO Propulsion Complex
Thiruvananthapuram Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC)
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC)
ISRO Inertial Systems Unit (IISU)
Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)

Get more Static GK updates – Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.